good friday event

It’s 11:20pm and I’m sitting here at the computer falling asleep with a Bible in my hands trying to grasp some concept I’ve been meaning to write about.  It’s not coming, so I’m quitting.

Before I go, though, I’m giving our Good Friday play a plug.  Sorry about the commercial, especially to those of you for whom being here is impossible, but . . .

This Friday evening at Christ Community Church, here in Greeley (1301 15th St.) we’re having 2 showings of our Good Friday production, “Tenebrae”.

(That means something about Service of Shadows, I’m told.)

Yours truly is playing Jesus and I’m getting crucified.  Really (except for the death and real blood parts).

Maybe it’s cheesy (it’s hard to tell from the cross), but I really think it’s a good production.  I think you’d be really happy to have been there.

So, if you are nearby, and if you have an hour on Friday night to get a good visual reminder of why we bother with an Easter celebration, please come and see us.

People have worked hard to make this event meaningful, and we would all be grateful for the chance to share it with you.

Show times are 6:00 and 7:30.

I’m going to bed now.  Good night.

5 thoughts on “good friday event”

  1. katie, i am SO proud of you and proud to be a part of the pratts.
    when you set out to change to world and believe it you will.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.